Frozen Strawberry Pie

Frozen Strawberry Pie www.BlueCrabMartini.com

Spring is here and that can only mean one thing- it’s almost time for strawberry season! Those bright red berries are so juicy and sweet, bursting with the fresh flavors of the season.

One of our family’s favorite things to do each spring is to spend the afternoon picking strawberries.  There’s nothing better than gettin’ a little dirt on your hands and gathering sweet strawberries by the bushel. Although, I have to admit, a few of them never seem to make it all the way home- they are just too tempting not to sample along the way!

Frozen Strawberry Pie www.BlueCrabMartini.com

Strawberries are a real treat all on their own, but they are even more delicious in this wholesome Frozen Strawberry Pie. A sweet, golden, (gluten free) graham cracker crust is topped with smooth, rich, strawberry cream. It’s creamy, fresh, and tastes indulgent, but it’s made with healthy ingredients you can feel good about serving to your family. This Frozen Strawberry Pie would be a perfectly sweet ending to your first celebration this spring.

For the full recipe, pop on over to visit my fellow blogging friend Julie at The Chirping Moms. We contributed this recipe as a guest post to their week of “Spring Fever Recipes”. While you’re there check out the other yummy spring inspired recipes being featured this week! Enjoy!

(Click here to view the full Frozen Strawberry Pie recipe.)

Frozen Strawberry Pie www.BlueCrabMartini.com

sig1

About bluecrabmartini

I'm a veggie growing, wine drinking, Maryland mom, with a passion for real food and life by the Chesapeake Bay. Check out my blog: www.bluecrabmartini.com
This entry was posted in Sweets and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Frozen Strawberry Pie

  1. I’m so ready!!!! Picking them off the vine is one of the best perks of the season.

  2. feliciae25 says:

    Oh my goodness this looks so sinfully good. I’ve made one similar with watermelon but never with strawberries. Oh, strawberry season needs to hurry up here so I can make this recipe for the families. Yum!

  3. Leilani says:

    This looks delicious! Stopping by from a link up. And now I want this. Like a lot. Because all we had for dinner was lame nuggets. I know, my fault, since I’m the mom. Sigh. Maybe a diary queen run?

  4. fromthegardentable says:

    Strawberry season is one of my absolute favorite times of the year! This looks great, can’t wait to try it when those berries start ripening!

  5. I love strawberries! I have mixed feelings about Ecuadorian strawberries though. It’s good that they are always around, any time of the year. But they just don’t taste as good as the northern strawberries that bask in the gentle sun around the clock.

  6. love the strawberries thanks for sharing the recipe

  7. Pingback: Best of the Internet, Volume 7 - Mommy Like Whoa

  8. Hey! I love this! Just wanted to let you know I featured you on my blog this morning! http://mommylikewhoa.com/2014/04/best-internet-volume-7/

  9. Miz Helen says:

    We will just love your Frozen Strawberry Pie, a perfect pie for spring and summer. Hope you had a great weekend and thank you so much for sharing your awesome recipe with Full Plate Thursday. Have a good week and come back soon!
    Miz Helen

  10. Looks yummy! Thanks for sharing at My Favorite Things party. Theresa @DearCreatives

  11. Oh this pie is just calling my name. It looks so amazing! Pinning and wishing I had a slice to eat right about now. 🙂

  12. Oh wow, Christin, this looks so good! I’ve pinned and can’t wait to try it!

    Best wishes and thanks for sharing at the Say G’day Saturday linky party!
    Natasha in Oz

  13. Miz Helen says:

    Congratulations!
    Your recipe is featured at Full Plate Thursday. Hope you have a great week and enjoy your new Red Plate!
    Miz Helen

Leave a Reply

